Learning Experience

While developing my list of resources to use for Assignment 2’s unit plan I found a mind map that was easier than the last one I did. The original mind map I created was with Bubbl.us which I did not find very user friendly. Tonight I thought I would try a different one – Text2MindMap. It was a lot easier.

My unit plan is for a Year 4 class who will be creating a multi-modal text based on the events of the class, a type of newsletter. I would like to use Text2MindMap as a brainstorming and planning tool. Another resource I am considering is Storyboard That; also a planning tool to assist with the layout of the proposed text.

The benefits of using these and other ICTs will be seen in how the students’ interest will be engaged due to the topic being personally related to them, that is, their class, their projects, their special events. Their learning, and mine, will be enhanced as they are introduced to new mediums of planning, creating and publishing texts.

Posted in ICT

Leave a Reply

