BACK UP!

I made a rookie mistake this week while completing an assignment. I had finished my assignment and submitted with 15 minutes to spare. I did not check my submission  to see if I had entered the correct file (mistake no. 1). I then printed out the submission evidence and decided not to print out the assignment then because I was tired and decided to do it the next day (mistake no. 2). The next day I opened the folder where the assignment was supposed to be and it is not there! What I have is the draft from 2 days earlier!! Panic stations!! Mistake no. 3 I did not back up the file on anything else. The outcome is another 2 days work to redo it. This time I checked and saved numerous times before, during and after submitting. Word of warning to other students – do not get blase about saving or backing up your work.

Leave a Reply

